today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-07-22 - 12:06 p.m.

While I was visiting my sister in Seattle, she turned me on to watching baseball. I watched several Mariners game while visiting and really enjoyed the excitment that goes along with viewing a game on t.v.

Then there was this one time where we lost the game and I was so mad at the pitcher that I was screaming, yelling and cursing at the television set. Karyl thought it was hilarious and at the same time was proud that I had taken up such a fondness for her team.

One team member in particular fancied my interest. The right fielder who wears #51 on his jersey. Yes, folks.. the one, the only Ichiro Suzuki!!! Not only is he eye candy but he's a great player. He bats left handed and throws right handed. Reminds me of how I'm right handed for most everything that I do with the exception of shooting pool / playing billiards--- I do that lefthanded. I could play righthanded to save my life.

But I digress.

So, for those of you who may be unfamiliar here is a very sexy photo of the man of my baseball dreams...

In case you were wondering, his name is pronounced "Ee-chee-row". He's one of the few players in the franchise who has his FIRST name on the back of his jersey.

I affectionately call him, "I Eat Cheerios" which has thus been shortened to "Cheerios" and Karyl knows exactly who I'm talking about.

Did I mention that besides the fact that he's a handsome guy that he's a terrific player? He recently hit his first career grand-slam, too!

My "Cheerios" and his team play against Minnesota tonight. Let's hope we win!!!

Thought of the Day:"Opera in English is, in the main, just about as sensible as baseball in Italian."--H.L. Mencken

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey