today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-05-22 - 8:20 a.m.

GoodYear, ShmoodYear.

We had our tires replaced on the Saturn yesterday. We drive so many miles due to Ben's job that our tires are worn. In fact our car has 65,700+ miles on it and it's only 2 years old!

We had ordered the tires previously in the week and had thought that by arriving fairly early on a Friday morning that it wouldn't take too long for them to take off the old tires and put on the new ones.

WRONG-O!

Intially the guy said it'd take about an hour to an hour and a half. We were pleased with this. I walked across the street to have my nails done and Ben walked to BestBuy to browse.

When we were both done we met up at the tire shop. We were assured that they were nearly done.

Two MORE hours later, they came out of the service bay and let us know that they just had to do the alignment and they'd be done. Total time it took them to replace the tires and do an alignment was F O U R hours!!! Good Grief!

We left the tire shop and headed to a few grocery stores. Last stop was Super Wal-Fart. ;-) Ben needed to buy oil and a filter for the Saturn as well as a few miscellaneous items. We decided to split off and meet in the check-out line. He was also going to pick up the water. (We drink distilled water by the gallon... averaging 12 gallons in a week between the two of us.)

As I walked around and picked up the necessary grocery items I recalled that Ben was feeling a little hungry and craving something sweet. So, after I had all my items I found the aisle where they sell the various energy bars. He and I both really like the Clif bars. They had 4 flavors to choose from; Crunchy Peanut Butter, Chocolate Peanut Butter Crunch, Black Cherry Chocolate and Chocolate Brownie.

I said to myself, "Self, if I were Ben which of these 4 flavors would *I* choose??" Naturally I selected the Chocolate Brownie flavored Clif Bar.

Ben called me on my cell to determine my location in the store. I told him that I was headed to the checkout counter. He was already in Lane 17. I got into the Express aisle and checked out. We met up near the exit with our carts. As we walked side by side, I reached into the bag and extracted the Clif bar and handed it to Ben.

He busted out into a hearty laugh. He reached into one of his bags and pulled out the EXACT SAME FLAVOR CLIF BAR! We both cracked up and high-fived each other.

Isn't it so cool to be so in love and so in sync with your husband???

Thought Of The Day: "Mahatma Gandi was what wives wish their husbands were: thin, tan and moral." --Unknown

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey