today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-10-22 - 3:01 p.m.

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."

I'm not sure who said that, but they are so right. And for me, it doesn't take a whole lot to flatter me.

heh. heh.

Today I needed a few grocery items so I headed over to Publix. (My favorite grocery store EVER!) I cruised up and down the aisles filling the top portion of my cart with the necessary items that were on my list.

I came down the cereal aisle. Ever since the first time that Ben and I tried Kellog's All-Bran Apricot Squares, I can't keep them in the house. This cereal is really yummy. If it is available in your local grocery store, I highly recommend that you buy a box. You will not be disappointed.

Anyhow, I strolled past a woman who was trying to figure out which cereal she wanted to purchase. I knew ahead of time that I was going to buy the Apricot Squares, so I went over to the box, plucked it off the shelf, and put it confidently in my basket. In my peripheral vision, I noticed that the confused woman had chosen a box of Publix brand cornflakes. Instantly, I thought to myself, "You don't want those bland, tasteless flakes of crap!" But I turned and began to push my cart away. Just as I started to do so, I noticed that she instantly put her hands on the Apricot Squares and picked the box up off of the shelf. I didn't stay long enough to see if she indeed put it into her basket for purchase. It seemed as though she saw how confident I was putting it into my basket that she probably thought, "Well it must taste good."

I also think that because I'm a "young" person who stereotypically would choose a more sugary type breakfast cereal and that instead I chose something high in fiber, she felt more convinced of her choice.

Either way, it felt so good to know that some random soul decided to give this product a try based solely on my body language rather from having a conversation about it.

I walked through the rest of Publix like a proud peacock!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey