today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-10-29 - 2:18 p.m.

Nine years is a long time if you were serving a prison sentence.

Nine years is a long time if you were stuck with a job you disliked.

But nine years doesn't seem to be so long to be married to my wonderful husband.

The fact that we've been married for nine years sounds impressive but it doesn't "feel" like we've been married that long!! And that's a good thing!

Our anniversary was Sunday. Ben is a very creative guy and instead of the quote-on-quote traditional purchase of flowers and a card, he took me to the Skyway Bridge that connects Sarasota and Tampa, Florida. Off each side of the bridge are fishing piers. He took me there for the sole purpose to go Pelican Watching.

You see, I have a fondness for pelicans. I fell in love with these beautiful, sweet creatures for the first time last year when we were in Key West, Florida. It was the first time in my entire life that I had ever seen a real pelican. I was fascinated! Ben wasn't as impressed only because he spent a majority of his childhood growing up in Marathon, Florida where he saw pelicans every day. He was, however, very fascinated with my reaction to these birds.

It was a very special memory that I will treasure always. Although he did buy a beautiful ring for me for our anniversary, I'll keep the memory of this Sunday morning of pelican watching near and dear to my heart forever.

Let me share a couple of photos with you and you'll understand why I have such an affection towards these birds...

Thought Of The Day: "A good marriage is like a good trade: Each thinks he got the better deal." --Ivern Ball

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey