today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-07-24 - 7:45 a.m.

As you can see, I have a new layout. Having said that, it comes with bittersweet feelings. On one hand, I'm thrilled to have a new look to my diary page. Like when you rearrange the furniture in the livingroom or bedroom... pure bliss! However, having new graphics posted by someone other than my usual "Web Goddess" has caused conflict...not my intention at all.

So, here on diaryland I make a public apology. I hope that it is welcomed and accepted with love.

* * * * * * * * * *

On the upside, I'm very proud of myself. Jogging is not my forte, nor is it something I've ever enjoyed. It has always been a bit of a challenge for me. But, on the 14th, Ben and I went. It was tough, but I stuck with it. Yesterday morning, after doing a 20min Gilad routine, I decided to try it again. Alone. I jogged 5 minutes to warm up my muscles and then I stopped and stretched for 5 minutes. Thennnnnnn I jogged for 15 minutes without stopping! I couldn't have been more proud! My shining moment was framed in gallons of sweat! (I had waited until high noon to go)

I may in fact decide to try it again today. Though, I really need to do an upperbody workout with weights. We shall see....as long as I do something for my body, that's what counts.

Thought of The Day: "Don't take life so seriously. high spirits promote good health."--unknown

Thought of The Day #2: "I pack my trunk, embrace my friends, embark on the sea, and at last wake up in Naples, and there beside me is the Stern Fact, the Sad Self, unrelenting, identical, that I fled from."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey