today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-07-25 - 7:35 a.m.

I've had more excitement in the last 5 minutes than all of yesterday evening! Ben and I found two HUGE spider webs complete with resident spiders just outside the RV. When I say huge, I mean these webs are like 2 or 3 feet in diameter!!! The spiders are quite large too. They're about as big as a quarter.

One particular song comes to mind at this point. Only a select few of you will come to appreciate this for what it's really worth:

There's a spider in my room

There's a spider in my room

And then a voice above my head

Said if that spider were made dead

I'd better grow some fins cause

It would make it easier to swim

I don't like spiders and snakes

The way they crawl, the way they shake

Ben and I absolutely love that song. We crack up when we try to sing it. I wish they had played that one at the concert. Ah, well. ;-)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Typically, Ben and I have had the same routine in the evenings since the beginning of summer and the end of the season for our sitcoms. He usually walks in from work between 5 and 5:30pm. I have GameShow Network already on and I'm making dinner or dinner is already made. At 5pm, Family Feud with Richard Dawson is on. We both try to guess the answers and cheer each other on with the geeky phrase, "Good answer! Good answer!" Next, we watch at 5:30 another round of Family Feud this time hosted by Ray Combs. He's hysterical. If dinner isn't already served, then it's soon to be on the table. Family Feud is followed by $100,000 Pyramid.

I have fond memories of watching that with Momma on the "Noseless" tv. Hee, hee. People had no noses on or no necks on this tv set because there was a glitch in the screen that distorted the picture.

And I digress.

So, hopefully we get to see the contestants go to the Winner's Circle and win $10,000. Of course, it all depends on how well the celebrity give clues. Soupy Sales was one of the celebrities this last week and he wasn't very good. He would stumble and stutter over his words and in a timed game, that's just not helpful to the contestant. When "Pyramid" finished, it's followed by the one, the only....

(can I get a drumroll please?!?)

.....Match Game!!!

I love that game. It's so silly and the celebrities seem as though they are themselves on that show. Richard Dawson is a regular guest as is Betty White. That woman is devilishly funny!

It doesn't end there. (I know, I know...we're so pathetic to have our lives revolve around game shows. And 70's & 80's game shows at that!) When we finish watching Match Game, we head over to FOX network and watch Judge Hatchett.

I like her style. She's very level headed and looks for real solutions such as counseling or therapy rather than just send people straight to jail.

So, that's our life in a nutshell.

Ahh... another wonderful song. ::deep sigh::

When she was three

her Barbies always did it on the first date

Now she's with me,

there's no need to demonstrate.....

hee, hee, hee!!! I'll just leave it at that.

Thought Of The Day: "Without freedom from the past, there is no freedom at all, because the mind is never new, fresh, innocent."--Krishnamurti, spiritual teacher

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey