today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2009-03-23 - 9:04 a.m.

{deep breath}

It's one thing to have to face Monday morning and the reality of going back to work, but it's another thing to have to go back after a GREAT weekend!

Besides the kick-ass retirement party that I attended on Saturday, my girlfriend Stef and I had a lot of fun. Friday, we went to the chiropractor then grabbed a bite to eat followed by going to Boomer's Amusements where we rode go-karts, played putt-putt, got my ass kicked at air hockey and slam-dunked her at a basketball game. (Which was funny because she used to play basketball in high school.)

And, having crummy weather isn't helping. I know we need the rain; I think we're experiencing a drought here in south Florida, but c'mom.... THREE days in a row? Of rain? I'm over it. I'm ready for blue skies and lots of sunshine.

In other news, Ben is adjusting quite well to his job. He loves his new boss and his department just moved into a BRAND-NEW building. He sent me pics of his cubicle--- snazzy! He has his own extension, too.

One funny situation... Ben is staying with an engineer friend of ours that we met when Ben travelled for the FAA. And apparently, Chat likes to keep his house a bit cool.

Ok, VERY cool. Ben and I typically squabble about 1 or 2 degrees (between his 74 and my 76 preference). However, Chad likes his house to feel like an ice-box---- 63 degrees!!! Ben said that he had to wear a jacket while he was watching TV of all things!!

Nothing much else to report at this time...

*yawn*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey