today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-24 - 06:50am

Ok, folks. Here I am, much more calm and ready to tackle this machine if it gives me any problems! :-)

I was going to write about my weekend, but since I lost that entry not once, but twice yesterday, I think I'm just gonna start new and fresh and see what comes to mind.

Something that is quite amazing to me: how two people can grow up together under the same roof yet have vastly different memories. My sister was mentioning in her diary that our stepmom, Marty packed her lunch in highschool. I never knew that.

It made me kinda sad for a second, really. I am 4 years older than she is and therefore we were 5 grades apart in school. I missed out on all her highschool activities because while she was in highschool, I was in the Navy. I wish I could have been there to help her with boyfriend problems, social issues, fashion dilemmas, and all that "girl stuff". I wish we had been closer in age and just closer to each other to hang out together and stay up late talking and painting toenails or such.

Karyl picks GREAT toenail colours!

Anyhow, I know it may sound like I'm her mom pining for lost years, but sometimes that's how I feel. She's my only sister. I wish we were more bonded to one another.

Ahhhh, but I ramble on and on and on.

Oh, one more thing. I do so much hope that when she gets her job and apartment and car and all that good stuff that I can come and visit her and stay with her at her apartment and catch up on all the "girl stuff" we missed out on in our youth. I wanna help her pick out her furniture for her apartment, and help her decorate it (Michael Graves .... *wink, wink*) and all of that fun, fun stuff.

Ok, on to the next topic....

My anniversary is in two days and I haven't a single clue as to what to buy for Ben. He is really wanting to take me to a Bed & Breakfast (not this weekend because he has to work Friday) but the one I looked up on the internet and then followed up with a phone call was pretty damned expensive....... $180 a night! Yeah! Of course, it is located in downtown Asheville, NC near the Biltmore Estate. That explains a lot for the price.

I really want to post a picture of us on our last anniversary, but forgot.... Karyl, HEEEEELLLLLP! :-) We had our pictures professionally made last anniversary. They turned out really well.

Well, my inner voice is telling me to end it here before I lose this entry too and then go into cardiac arrest! :-)

Thought Of The Day: "It doesn't hurt to be optimistic. You can always cry later." --Lucimar Santos de Lima

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps- today's Thought Of The Day comes to us compliments of the wonderful and terrific MOM! (my mom!) hee, hee, hee...









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey