today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-27 - 06:55am

Yesterday was our 6th wedding anniversary. And what an anniversary it was!!!

Two days ago, I went to Sports Authority and bought Ben a new golf bag. He had seen one that he wanted when we were in Michigan. So, this week I went and bought him one just like the one he had seen. It's a Taylor Made (brand) bag. Apparently, that's the brand of his clubs. He's had those clubs about 4 years and I never knew that until recently! :-)

Anyway, so I hid the bag at my neighbor, Tina's RV. Yesterday morning, I got the bag and took his club out of his old bag and put them in the new bag. I put the clubs in the back of the car because Ben and I had planned to go golfing in the afternoon.

I stopped at a golf shop to buy him some more golf paraphenalia (<--sp?). I bought him a set of 3 Taylor Made golf balls. (that went over big with him!) :-) While I was in the golf shop, I remembered that Ben had been wanting his clubs re-gripped. So, I ask the gentleman helping me how much would it cost. He said it'd be $5 per club. Not a bad deal. I said, "Ok. Let's do it!" I got all of his clubs re-gripped.

I also had bought him a Taylor Made hat and given it to him the night before as a "pre-anniversary" present. So, of course, being a woman and wanting the whole coordination thing to happen, I bought one for myself. (and boy did I look so cute in it!) :-)

Fast forward a couple of hours.

He meets me at Bill & Patty's apartment and we leave from there to go to the golf course.

We pull into the parking lot. He has no idea at this point that his new bag is waiting for him in the back of the car in the trunk. I say as we're getting out, "Oh! I wanna picture of you really quick. It's so pretty here with the leaves and stuff." We get out of the car, I snap a picture and as he's opening the trunk, I have the camera positioned to take another picture. He's smiling really big because at this point he's realizing that his gift is in the trunk. He opens it and VOILA! sees the Taylor Made bag. His jaw hits the pavement in awe. "How did... when..... Honey! I love you! Thank you!!!" He hugs me and kisses me.

I tell him devilishly that there's more to his present. He finds the golf balls. He thanks me and hugs and kisses me again. Then he sees the gold divet tool that I got "free" when I bought all the stuff at the golf shop. He liked that too.

We go in. Pay for the golfing and get a cart. We pull up to the first tee box. There is someone teeing off, so he grabs a club out of his bag to show me some pointers and to warm up. He doesn't even notice the grips. I am smiling like a damned fool and giggling. He says, "WHAT?!? Do I have a booger in my nose?" I say, "No." He says, "What then? Why are you smiling?" I say, "No reason." Finally, he notices.

He's overcome with joy. He's beside himself for words. He began gushing at how nice they were and how thoughtful it was and when did I get them done.

We played 9 holes and then went to dinner.

We went to a place called P.F. Chang's. DEE-LISH! The service was top-notch, too. Each time a plate was empty, it got wisked away. If the glasses were 1/4 - 1/2 empty, they were refilled. The food was impeccable. The best Chinese food I've ever eaten. All the chicken dishes were made with all white meat! And very reasonable prices. Ben and I split a piece of Pumpkin Cheesecake (YUM!) for dessert.

When we finally got home at 10:30, he decided to light some candles and give me a mini-aromatherapy massage. It felt heavenly. We didn't get to bed until nearly midnight!!! For those of you who know us realllllly well, you know that's extremely late...especially when we both have to get up early to go to work today!

(I forgot to mention that my anniversary gift is going to be a NICE camera.... we went to Best Buy to pick it out, but they were sold out of the one we wanted, so Ben is going to try to find it somewhere else today! Ain't he sweet?!?)

Have a grand day today ya'll!!!

Thought Of The Day:"The moment you have in your heart this extraordinary thing called love and feel the depth, the delight, the ecstasy of it, you will discover that for you the world is transformed." --J. Krishnamurti

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey