today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-02-25 - 2:29 p.m.

Heeeellllllooooo!!!

Man,I am feeling GREAT!

I have accomplished so much today and it's only 2:30 in the afternoon!

First, I had an amusing start to my day. I woke up to the sound of a plastic bag ripping. Ben jumped out of bed only to discover that Trip had somehow managed to find the bag of catnip and had torn it open in the living room. It was all over the floor. What I don't understand, is how he obtained said bag of kitty-dope. I keep it in one specific cupboard in the back. Unless he has a set of new, opposable thumbs, I have no idea how he would have been able to get the door open and drag out the baggie of cat-nip not to mention doing this while balanced precariously over the dish rack where last night's dinner dishes had been placed to dry. I guess this incident will become one of the many wonders of the world! :-)

After Ben vacuumed up the catnip, I put away the clean dishes and packed Ben's cooler for work. He ate breakfast after his shower and headed to work, MiGo coffee mug in hand filled with fresh, hot coffee.

When he left, I finished checking my email and then put in my workout DVD. I had promised myself yesterday that I was going to get back into the swing of things and really put forth an effort with my workouts. I want to lose 9 lbs. by June 1st and I know that I need to do more than what I'm doing now.

So, I put a Post-It on my workout calendar and wrote down exactly which workouts/DVDs I was going to do today. And, I did them. I was so proud of myself. Before today, I had pretty much only exercised for 30 or 40 minutes each day. Although that's enough exercise for health benefits and it has helped me to keep from gaining back any of the weight I lost last year, it just hasn't been enough to work on these last stubborn pounds that seem to want to cling desperately to my body for dear life! ;-)

As a result, I've made a new goal that I am going to be commited to achieving at least 4 days a week; possibly 5. I want to exercise for 55 minutes. You may be wondering why the number "55"? Well, it's simple really.

My two main DVD workouts are each 30 minutes long. I will alternate between "Tighter Assets: Cardio Blast" and "Tighter Assets: Weight Loss". (That one is a strength training type video) Each of those videos have a separate 10 minute workout on them. "Cardio Blast" has a 10 minute buns routine and "Weight Loss" has a 10 minute abdominal routine. (It kicks my ass!!!) In addition to the 30 minute Tighter Asset selection, I'm going to choose one of the two 10 minute programs. I am also including a 15 minute workout from the "I Want Those..." series. Today, I did "I Want Those Arms Program 2". If you are any good at math, you'll see how I arrived at a daily 55 minute exercise regimen.

Soooooo tomorrow I'm going to do the Cardio Blast, 10 minute Buns and 15 minutes of "I Want Those Buns" either Program #1 or #2. I am going to maintain this schedule Monday thru Thursday and try to keep it up on Friday. Fridays may be different; I'll still likely workout, but since Ben will be home (he doesn't work on Fridays) we may do a workout of his choice. In fact, he still hasn't tried the 1 hr. yoga DVD that I bought last month. It's a doozie! :-)

After my AWESOME workout, I finished vacuuming the house. (It looks so purty now!) Then I took my shower, dressed, put on a little makeup, did up my hair and then I swapped over the laundry. The final load went into the washer. Next, I washed the breakfast dishes. When I was done with them, I wrote out my shopping list. I had 4 stores to go to and I wanted to make sure I accomplished each task as easily as possible. I had to go to EarthFare (Local health/natural food store), Harris Teeter (Local grocery store chain), Publix (another local grocery store & one of my most favorite EVER!!), and to Blockbuster to return the DVD we had rented on Sunday.

And smoothly it went! All 4 of these stores are located on one lonnnnnng street but 2 of them are on the right side and 2 of them on the left side. So, I had to think ahead to make sure I didn't have to cross over several lanes of traffic to get to the "wrong" side of the road.

SUCCESS!

This is amusing... at least to me... when I stopped into Blockbuster to check-in the DVD, I looked down at my watch and it was straight up 12 o'clock noon! How's that for timing? I was in and out and back to the RV in a total of 2 hours. When I got back to the RV, I unloaded the groceries, put them away, made a fruit salad for dessert tonight (YUM!) , put away the breakfast dishes, ate some veggie sushi for lunch accompanied by 5 spears of Classen dill pickles, washed my hands, folded & put away the laundry and got online to check email.

WHEW!!! That was a helluva mouthful!

So, I'm feeling very good about myself because I ACCOMPLISHED a lot today. I didn't sit on my butt in front of the computer and accomplish nothing at all.

(that was yesterday) :-)

All the while I had the pleasure of enjoying 72 degrees of sunshiney warmth!

WOO-HOO!!!

Thought Of The Day: "There is real magic in enthusiasm. It spells the difference between mediocrity and accomplishment."---Norman Vincent Peale (1898 - 1993)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey