today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-02-23 - 11:15 a.m.

I'm having a relaxing Sunday so far.

Yesterday, Ben and I drove around exploring Charleston. We came upon a very cool shopping plaza (more like an outdoor mall area) in Mount Pleasant. We saw that there was a really nice looking movie theater in the plaza. We had already made plans to see the sneak preview of "Bringing Down The House" with Steve Martin & Queen Latifah and that theater was offering it as well, so we bought tickets.

We had veggie fajitas at On The Border. They offer a Portabello Mushroom Fajita, but we asked to have them customize the order slightly than what is typically offered on the menu. The waiter, manager & chef(s) happily complied.

After eating we browsed Victoria's Secret (I bought a much needed new bra), GAP, Bed Bath & Beyond, and a coffee shop. By the time we were done with shopping it was time to watch the movie.

EXCELLENT flick! Very funny, amusing, entertaining, etc. I highly recommend that when it is released nation-wide on March 7th, that you see it. "Bringing Down The House" with Steve Martin & Queen Latifah. Also stars Eugene Levy and Jean Smart.

After the movie, we made a quick trip to the local Harris Teeter (grocery store). I bought some frozen strawberries that are in a sugar syrup. Ben mentioned that he loves crepes so I thought that I'd surprise him Sunday morning and make them for him. And I did. I also made hash browns and served a bowl of fresh grapes with breakfast. The crepes were delicious and Ben loved every bite. He also thought it was special because he mentioned the crepes in passing and VOILA! the very next morning he gets crepes for breakfast.

**wink, wink**

I'm such a great wife, aren't I??? :-)

Which brings me to now. As he plays Metroid Prime on his new Gamecube system, I'm online surfing, etc. I haven't even gotten out of my pj's as a matter of fact.

Told ya it was a relaxing day for us! Anyway, my girlfiend, Alicia has a link on her weblog page for Emode.com and I thought I'd try out one of the fun "questionnaires" they offer on their site.

I chose "What Is Your Comfort Cocktail?" Here are the results:

Comfort Colada

Being with you is like taking a vacation. When it comes right down to it, you're good-hearted, smooth, and just the right amount of sweet. Chances are you're the first call people make when they need someone to cheer them up or when they want someone to celebrate with. You're supportive, encouraging, and know how to have a good time.

Since you're a laid-back and sensitive person, you really take the time to fully enjoy all of life's little gifts. You probably thrive when you're surrounded by the things you love most � whether it's friends and family or a cause you are passionate about. There's a richness about you that people just can't ignore. And what better way to complement your compassionate, relaxed spirit than with a cocktail that has the same deep and smooth take on life?

That is me to a T!!!

I'd love to find out what YOUR Comfort Cocktail is, so take the quiz and let me know your results!

Thought Of The Day:"Life can only be understood backwards, but must be lived forwards."--Soren Kierkegaard

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey