today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-10-25 - 5:44 p.m.

Hey there Loyal Reader! Sorry for my absence...things have been hectic in my life!

First: Monday this week we left Jacksonville, FL to drive to Memphis, TN. We stopped Monday evening and stayed at a campground in Montgomery, AL. We finished the drive on Tuesday. The campground that we're staying in right now is actually located 15miles from Memphis. In a little town called Marion, Arkansas.

HEE-HAW!!!!

Secondly: I had to clean the house and get it all organized. It was starting to look pretty badly. Ok... so by MY standards it looked bad. (Anyone who has ever been to my place knows what a particularly clean & neat freak I am!)

I also had to get groceries, etc for the week. So, I've been a busy girl. Oh, and I didn't have the phone hooked up until yesterday evening.

Lastly: This is pretty cool actually----I am truly happy for my little sister. She got married on Oct. 12th. She married one of my close friends, Kurt.

You see, I met Kurt when I was stationed at Great Lakes Naval Station. He and I became really good friends. He had a little crush on me at first, but I told him that I was engaged. He was cool with that so we just hung out and acted like brother & sister. Now, we really are----brother-in-law and sister-in-law! ;-)

When he and Karyl started dating, I was a little at odds. I admit, I was angry. I think I was angry because deep inside I thought I was going to lose a really cool friend. Well, in essence I did----but of my own doing. He and I didn't really speak like we used to for quite some time. But, seeing him again at their ceremony reminded me of all the fun times he and I used to have and I'm glad that he's in my family forever. :-)

So, Karyl seems completely ensconced in wedded bliss and I am truly happy for her! I hope that Kurt and I can go back to having our brotherly/sisterly relationship and all will be good.

Note to Kurt: I heard "Stay" by Lisa Loeb today and thought of you and all the fun we had hanging out in the barracks!!!

In the middle of the night, we go shopping at Jewel....

Love & Best Wishes Ree & Kurt!!!!!

Thought of The Day: "Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence. True friendship is a plant of slow growth, and must undergo and withstand the shocks of adversity before it is entitled to the appellation."--George Washington (1732 - 1799) US president

Kurt, you are a TRUE friend!!!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey