today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-04-26 - 5:31 a.m.

to the tune of "Happy Birthday"

Happy Diaryversary to me.
Happy Diaryversary to me.
Happy Diaryversary tooo meeeeee....
Happy Diaryversary to ME!

I can't believe that I've been here at Diaryland for six years! Wow! When my sister, Karyl first recommended that I sign up for my own online diary I was a bit apprehensive. However, it has turned out to be a great outlet. I've had some really mundane entries over the years and I've had some very interesting ones. It's always fun to go back and read something random from years past.

Keeping a diary has been something that I've been doing nearly all of my life. I think it's very healthy to write things down even if they can't be resolved instantly. It's also good to have a chronological timeline of one's life, too. My my very first diary entry was in the 4th grade. I kept a paper journal from that time all the way through high school. I haven't dug out my old diaries in quite a long time, but the next time I'm at my storage unit I'll try to remember to grab them.

I started a paper journal 16 months ago. It's not as detailed as what I write here but in it, I can put more personal things that I do here at Diaryland. Sometimes you can forget the little things that apparently had an impact on your life until you go back and reread an event that occured way back when.

Anyway, thanks to my sister for introducing me to Diaryland all those years ago. I don't regret it at all. Surprisingly, she's usually full of good ideas! *wink*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey