today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-06-26 - 8:24 a.m.

Today should prove to be better than the last two days.

First, I heard my all time favorite song on the radio this morning. "Holiday" by Madonna. Great tune.

Secondly, I saw a very, very funny movie last night. It's called "Saving Grace". It was filmed entirely in Cornwall, England. My best friend, Rosemarie lives there and it's just absolutely beautiful and breathtaking.

"Saving Grace" can be found on the New Releases Wall at Blockbuster for those of you who are going to rush right out and rent it! ;-)

The plot of the movie: Grace is suddenly a widow. She soon discovers that her late husband had several bills unpaid and little by little she begins to go bankrupt. She comes up with a master plan to make a lot of money and to do it quickly. She starts growing marijuana plants in her greenhouse.

It's really a hysterical movie. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for something a little off the mainstream.

Otherwise, not much happening so far. Hope to go to the pool again. I have a base tan and just want a little extra "glow". Good thing it doesn't take much for me to tan.

One side note... ya'll can laugh at me on this one! When I got into bed last night, Ben noticed a huge splotch of red in the middle of my back. I turned and looked in the mirror. It was where I couldn't reach to put sunscreen/sunblock on myself. Luckily, I was only out for an hour and a half yesterday because otherwise, that part of my back would be in severe pain. So, I need to devise a plan that would ensure that I am able to cover my ENTIRE body with my sunscreen. I did apply it liberally all over, just not in the smack-dab-middle of my back! (I did try!)

Final note: I learned on Oprah that when applying sunscreen/sunblock to your body, you should be using an amount that is equivalent to one shot glass full. Just thought I'd share that with you lovely people.

**Special Note To Karyl** - I love you very much and don't want to stay mad at each other. Can we "make up" and be friends again?!?

Thought Of The Day:"To err is human; to forgive, divine."--Alexander Pope, "An Essay on Criticism"

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey