today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-11-26 - 9:08 a.m.

I just read my sister, Karyl's diary entry.

She cracks me up! Who else (other than The Great Marn) can make you laugh out loud about something as simple as lo mein???

As much as I enjoyed reading about her dilemma regarding the naked noodles that are referred to as chow mein, I find myself as quite inadequate as a "writer". I mean, come on people, she made me laugh out loud about LO MEIN. There's usually nothing funny about Chinese food unless you count the fortune cookie at the end of the meal.

Which by the way as it turns out, is not even Chinese!!! Can you imagine my horror when I learned that fortune cookies were born of a greedy American who wanted more business in his Chinese food restaurant? Yeah. Tell me about it.

I do sympathize with Karyl. Lo mein is my absolute favorite Chinese dish. Lo mein and egg drop soup: the quintessential PEFECT Chinese meal. Oh, ok. Add in some vegetable spring rolls lightly fried, lighly greasy and dipped in duck sauce.

And as I digress I must ask this question: Why is it called "duck sauce"? There is not an ouce of duck in the entire packet. In fact sadly enough it's made of high fructose corn syrup and I think a food coloring additive too. But it's so damned yummy!!

My next question is directed strictly towards my sister: What ever happened to the Queen Of Pepsi?? Were you sucked into the Dark Side of Soda?? (this coming from a recently reformed Coke drinker)

I don't drink soda but once in a great while and only at a restaurant (because fountain soda is sooooooo much better than canned!). My soda of choice now?? Yep. You guessed it....

P E P S I

It's The Joy of Cola

heh heh...

Thought Of The Day: "Happiness is not a destination. It is a method of life." --Burton Hills

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey