today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-11-19 - 11:35 a.m.

I sure do love that I can joke around and have fun with my husband, Ben.

For example, the other day in the Hooter's parking lot, we were punching each other playfully and getting in some good shots. We weren't hurting each other, just basically pretending to box. All of a sudden, he grabs me below my waist and tosses me over his shoulder and then plops me down in the bed of his friend, Dave's truck. We all laughed. It was hilarious.

When I came back from visiting my awesome sister, Karyl in Seattle he had bought the Hulk Hands. If you've been in Wal-Mart or Target, I'm sure you've seen them. Anyway they are giant, foam hands that you can put your own hand inside of and then box someone. When you strike an object, you hear the Hulk growl or make some other gutteral type noise. We love to drag them out and "beat" on each other. It's so funny because it doesn't actually hurt.

We also like to wrestle each other on the bed. He has this move where he barrels his head into my stomach and pushes me back. (It's really his only defense... *wink, wink*) His head is HUGE!!! I affectionately call him TITANIUM CRANIUM. heh heh...

Last night he was talking to me about something serious while I was putting away the Dove products that I bought. They came in a gift package (a great bargain by the way)of a plastic purse type container. I had this in my hands when I stood on the bedroom step above him and while he was being very serious, I reached behind him as though I were going to embrace him in a hug and sneakily pulled the bag down onto his head! He looked into the mirror beside him and cracked up. I started laughing so hard, my sides hurt. He was laughing almost as hard.

He was such a great sport about it that he let me get some photos that I'm going to share with you, Dear Readers.... (try not to bust a gut)

and this one too...

Don't I have a terrific husband?!?

Thought Of The Day: "If you see someone walking around without a smile, give them yours." --Dolly Parton

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey