today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-05-27 - 9:13 a.m.

For all 2 of you who care to know, my appointment went rather well. Actually, the doctor absolutely knew his way around a speculum and my womanly parts. He did the exam in under a minute. I swear! YAY for me!

In other news, today is National Blueberry Cheesecake Day. (I found this out from reading Watty's Diary.

For those of you who R E A L L Y know me, you know my slight obsession with blueberries. In fact, I bake so many blueberry dishes when they are in season that my nieces and nephews have come to call me "Aunt Blueberry". How cute is that?

I liked what Watty did with the word 'blueberry' so I thought I'd copy her great idea. Here goes:

Bakes often and loves it. Baking for me is almost like therapy. I find it to be relaxing actually.

Listens to various genres of music. I bet you didn't know that I even like some heavy metal! (Old school stuff though...the newer stuff is crap!)

Underwear always has to match my outfit. It cannot be a wild, outrageous color unless I am wearing a wild, outrageous colored shirt.

Excellent at gift giving. I have a knack for choosing something that really matters to the gift receiver. I'm also great at coordinating the gift to the wrapping and sometimes even the card!

Ben is truly one of the best husbands on this planet and I sincerely wish that all women could have a man in their life like him!

Excercises regularly in my RV. I have several DVDs and manage to workout at least 5 days a week for a minimum of 45 minutes each day that I exercise.

Really loves to read... even historical romance novels. I'm not very quick about returning a borrowed book but I do send them back when I've read the entire book! *wink,wink*

Recliners in my house are an ugly mauve / dusty rose. UGH! They're one of the many things I don't like about my RV.

Youthful in my appearance and sometimes in my attitude. For a woman of 29 years I feel as though I look 7 or 8 years younger. I don't "feel" 29. I really like my age right now.

So now hopefully you've learned some new things about me that you didn't know. And somebody, have a piece of cheesecake for me, will ya??

Thought Of The Day: "Food is the most primitive form of comfort." --Sheila Graham

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey