today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-01-28 - 1:36 p.m.

I think this might just be the longest that I have gone without updating by choice.

I just haven't had anything of real interest to write about lately.

Over the weekend was Dave's 45th birthday. He's a co-worker of Ben's. We met him at his house Saturday night. From there, we went to the local Red Lobster restaurant. When we got there it was jammed-packed full of people. And we thought we'd miss the crowds by arriving at 5pm!!!

At the bar, Dave's brother & wife were waiting for us. (Dave, his wife and one of his daughters as well as me and Ben.) Within a few minutes, Dave's cousin and wife also showed up. We were told that the wait for our table would be 45 minutes to an hour. We didn't think that was unreasonable considering that eventually there would be a total of 11 of us.

TWO AND A HALF HOURS LATER we are finally sat at our table. And actually they were unable to sit us at one table. We were seated at two tables with a large, wooden partition separating us.

THIRTY MINUTES after we had ordered, our salads arrive. Then it took another FOURTY-FIVE MINUTES before our food showed up. When all was said and done, we left the restaurant after 9pm.

WE SPENT OVER FOUR HOURS AT RED LOBSTER!!!

Ridiculous.

Fortunately there was homemade apple pie waiting for us at Dave's. It was made by yours truly.

Yes. I made the crust from scratch. And I peeled, cored and sliced the apples. I was very pleased with myself. Not only did this pie taste delicious, but it was purty, too! *wink, wink*

What do you think:


Thought Of The Day: "Wherever you are, it is your own friends who make your world." --William James

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey