today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-06-28 - 8:01 a.m.

It's funny how you can really appreciate something after the fact. Case in point, my visit to my sister's. Don't get me wrong, I had a great time while I was there but now that I've come back "home" I truly realize what fun I had and also miss being there!

Anyway, before my visit, Karyl and I would talk daily on the phone. (She and I both own Sprint cell phones with the PCS-to-PCS unlimited minutes included in our monthly plan.) Each day she would call me when she was on her way to Central Market, Target, the mall, wherever and there were days when she'd ooooooo and ahhhhh because she could see the mountains on that particular day.

Well, I never quite knew what she was talking about until my visit. We had a day where the skies were clear and blue and the sun was shining brightly, making the mountains quite visible in the distance.

Fortunately for us both, I had decided to bring along her digital camera and snapped off several pictures.

What a breathtaking view! Ya just don't get this sort of thing on the eastern seaboard!!!

Judge for yourself:

So gorgeous I had to ooooo and ahhhhh myself!

Thought Of The Day:"Beauty is Nature's coin, must not be hoarded,/ But must be current."--John Milton (1608 - 1674) English poet

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey