today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-05-28 - 2:50 p.m.

Hey You Guys! I know I haven't been on too much since having my phone hooked up here in Louisville, but I was busy last week.

I had to prepare a lot of food for the Memorial Day Weekend holiday. Ben and I drove to Weidman, Michigan to visit his family. His grandpa and mom live up that way. A lot of his aunts, uncles and cousins and their children live 3 hours south closer to Detroit. We all had a great time visiting and cooking and playing.

Now that I'm back, I am feeling at a loss for words! It's been well over a month since I was updating regularly.

I feel very productive today--- after making a quick trip to the grocery store before Ben had to be to work by noon, I washed and rinsed all of my fruits & veggies and stored them in containers in the fridge. I also made a fruit salad of watermelon, cantaloupe and strawberries. I even threw in a nectarine to be different. I then made fresh guacamole to accompany our veggie enchiladas that I'm making for dinner tonight. I'm going to also serve Mexican rice pilaf. Ben LOVES that. I'm not so keen about it, but I'm really making it for him. Besides, the leftovers always make a great lunch for him the next day at work!

I'm excited too because after dinner, we're making a trip to the local natural foods store. YAY! One of my favorite places to spend money. There and the Lancome counter! **wink, wink** I'm mostly excited because they sell sushi at this store. I don't eat the raw fish variety (which I learned is actually called Sushimi) but a variety that is either all vegetables or veggies with crab meat. YUM, YUM, YUM!!!

The veggie sushi is made with cucumber, avocado, and carrots. It's rolled the same way as other sushi with the rice and the seaweed. It's served chilled with soy sauce. YUM! ANDDDDDD.... Ben can eat the veggie sushi! Which is awesome cuz it tastes soooo good!

But enough about food. ;-)

So, that's my life lately in a nutshell. I'll be writing a little more often and hopefully the next few entries will be a lot more exciting!!!

Thought Of The Day:"A friend is a person with whom I may be sincere. Before him I may think aloud."--Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 - 1882)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey