today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-05-30 - 10:30 a.m.

WOO-HOO!!!!!!!

I am wayyyyy excited this morning! Besides the fact that the weather here is just absolutely divine, I have been contacted by another wonderful friend!

Brad and I worked together at Great America Amusement park in the food service department. I have fond memories of us racing to fill nacho trays with Tostitos and trying to see who would fill the most trays and still accomplish this in a neat fashion. We'd have the radio cranked to the heavy metal station and would rock our hearts out at 8am! We'd sing along to the songs we knew and hum to the ones that we didn't. It was a blast.

There were times we got stuck in the Cotton Candy room. Ick! That's where you spin cotton candy and shove it into bags. It was hot, sticky (literally!) and tedious work. If you were assigned Nacho Prep and not stuck in the Cotton Candy room, you were delighted.

Brad and I ate lunch together on most days. He was such a funny guy. He had the best stories and the funniest jokes. He always had something funny to say. We hung out after work sometimes, too. I remember fondly for my 16th birthday he bought me a set of purple leather gloves that accompanied a purple scarf and purple earmuffs. Hey, it gets mighty cold in Chicago in the winter. Hell, it's cold in Chicago all the time except for August! ;-)

Anyway, he sent me an email via Classmates.com---he contacted the president of my graduating class and she contacted me with his email address.

We've emailed twice so far and I think it's just GREAT! I love the internet! I am thankful to have friends all over the country and long-lost friend found again!!!!

Thought Of The Day:"One's life has value so long as one attributes value to the life of others, by means of love, friendship, indignation and compassion."--Simone de Beauvoir (1908 - 1986) French writer

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey