today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-29 - 3:10 p.m.

Despite the soggy, dreary weather I am so excited! One of my best girlfriends, Melissa, just told me that she's going to take vacation time from work and visit me when we go to Jacksonville! I am so excited I can barely contain myself. I'm going to be like a little kid waiting for Santa Claus to arrive; counting down the weeks, days, hours and minutes. :-)

I'll be even more on cloud 9 when I finally get to see Rosemarie. I haven't seen her in nearly 3 years. Though somedays because we keep in constant contact it doesn't seem that long at all. Other days, it seems like I'm never going to see her. Not anymore. It is final that she and her husband are moving to Greensboro, N.C. in August.

Getting together with friends is something I enjoy and cherish. I don't have the opportunity often because of the travelling that I do, but when I can see my friends I'm very excited.

I miss living in an apartment or townhouse where I had a regular group of friends. Friends that I had the chance to spend time with all the time, if I chose. The most depressing part of my life is the stress of not having friends. Sure, I still have my friends that I email, IM, or talk to on the phone and I don't dismiss that. But, I get lonely for real human interaction sometimes. I especially long for a social life similar to Ally McBeal. Wouldn't that be so much fun to have girls from your office over to your apartment for a grown-up sleepover?!? Oh, delicious!

Thought Of The Day: "The only difference between a rut and a grave...is their dimensions."--Ellen Glasglow, novelist

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey