today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-28 - 1:22 p.m.

Ok, so I'm sitting here listening to Music Choice on my DirecTv. I've tired of listening to "Hit List" so I surfed and landed on the Classic Rock station. A Journey song was playing. Now, Elton John's melodic voice is drifting sweetly from my speakers. How is it that every single song I've ever heard from him is just incredible? (The one that is on now is called: "High Flying Bird".) Even his songs that were popular before I was old enough to walk or ride a tricycle, when I hear them now I am just in awe.

I would have to say that Elton John is the most brilliant musical star on the planet. One day I should buy a boxed set of his best. If you know anything about Elton, it's that he writes the music and his partner writes the lyrics. They've been a team way back from the late 60's. And did you know that Elton was an only child? Oh, and his real name is Reginald Dwight. Reggie for short. Yeah. How do I know this wealth of information you ask? Well, fortuantely I am a VH1 Behind The Music Junkie! Every time it comes on when I am channel surfing, The Remote Stops Here. (for you brainiacs out there you'll get the symbolic joke there) ;-)

Yes, I admit my life is centered around music. (David Bowie si singing "Let's Dance" now) Oh, sure I devote a lot of my time to Ben and Trip and save some for my family, but without music I would just... hmmm...shrivel like a grape in the sun. It would not be a pretty sight.

In fact, this morning my phone was not working (it had not been working since 4:30pm yesterday) so I couldn't get online. I didn't want to watch the Idiot Box, so for about 3 minutes I just stood in the middle of my living room contemplating what to do next. Well, the VERY first thing I did was turn on the stereo. I tried to leave it off; I knew I didn't want to listen to the radio and I'm bored with my CD's lately and I don't have anything good on tape right now. It didn't last. I just had to put something on. So, I turned on Music Choice. It's great. You just choose the genre of music you want to hear and it plays continuously without interruption and without commericals. Isn't technology great?!?

Thought Of The Day:"Music is well said to be the speech of angels."--Thomas Carlyle

Thought Of The Day #2:"Music hath charms to soothe a savage breast, To soften rocks, or bend a knotted oak." note: This quote is commonly misquoted as "savage beast."--William Congreve

Until next time... peace, MUSIC and health! :-)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey