today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-11-29 - 12:25 p.m.

For those of you who are of the creative persuasion, I'm sure you'll be able to relate quite well to this anecdote....

For over a week, I have been diligently trying to come up with the words for an English essay. I had the choice between a causal or effectual essay. I chose the latter. My topic: RV Living. I managed to write the introduction and then I hit a brick wall. (insert comedic smack sound here) I thought that my thesis was weak, but my professor disagreed.

He suggested that I still give it a go despite that I wanted to scrap the idea and start fresh. I tried and tried. Every word I typed was just crap. I finally gave up and left it alone for a few days.

This morning I woke up and started my day with an unusual stressed-out feeling. I was enveloped in it. I sat down to the computer ready to write. However, words--like a veteran criminal--eluded me.

I picked up my cellphone and speed-dialed Ben. I verbalized my stress and frustration. The analytical, problem-solving gene inherent within the male species took over immediately. By the end of our conversation, I was calm, poised, and revved up to write.

My fingers flew across the keys and I managed to choke out several paragraphs. Paragraphs that weren't half bad, I have to admit. This stimulated my brain even further as I continued to compose.

I had to share my elation with Ben. I quickly pressed down the two and "talk" on my keypad. Three rings and he answered.

Like a Southern Baptist on Sunday mornin' I shouted, "I found ma' groove! I found ma' groove!Hallelujah!! I found ma' groove! Can I get an "Amen" brotha??"

Ben burst into laughter before telling me, "Uh, I'm in the middle of checking out. Can I call you back later?"

It was my turn to laugh. And laugh I did. Finally, when I had contained my giggling I said 'I love you' and we ended our conversation.

I wonder if the cashier could hear me through his earpiece??

Just like the emperor in the animated Disney movie, "I found my groove!"

Thought Of The Day: "Don't think. Thinking is the enemy of creativity. It's self-conscious, and anything self-conscious is lousy. You can't try to do things. You simply must do things." --Ray Bradbury

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey