today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-11-21 - 7:02 a.m.

For those of you who were born after 1980, you may or may not remember the catchy Pointer Sisters song, "I'm So Excited". However, if you *do* remember it, start humming it aloud or at least, sing it in your head. Ok. That's how I'm feeling right now.

Last night, after an entire day of studying and schoolwork, Ben and I headed to the mall to do some browsing. We stopped into Wilson's Leather. We left with a new jacket each. They were on sale too! For example, Ben's jacket was originally $300 but when we took it to the register, it was less than $100! Woo-hoo! That's an incredible deal! And he looks damned sexy in it, too, I must admit. Here's a pic:

The jacket has a few hidden pockets as well as a zip-out removable 3-M Thinsulate liner. The quality and workmanship of the jacket is top-notch! We're both very pleased with our purchase.

My jacket was also originally $300 but we got it for less than half price! The benefit to buying quality leather jackets (especially from Wilson's) is that they'll last us several years and will last even longer if we properly care for them. Here's what mine looks like (though mine is black with black "fur"...the actual photo of my jacket online looked goofy because it was on a mannequinn without hips; the brown jacket photo is a better representation of my jacket because there's a real person wearing it to showcase the jacket's "curves"):

Whatch-ya'll-think??

I'm pleased as punch! And, it'll DEFINITELY keep me warm during the winter months!!! Now Ben can call me his Bundle Of Joy!!!

Thought of The Day: "People are more violently opposed to fur than leather because it's safer to harass rich women than motorcycle gangs."--Unknown

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey