today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-09-29 - 9:17 a.m.

Ok, so far I could be the spokesperson for Weight Watchers, Healthy Living, and now GAP.

Ben and I hit the mall yesterday and also the sales at GAP. I tell you, when they put stuff on clearance, they put stuff on clearance. For example, if you're a man reading this diary you are reallllly in luck because the clearance items at GAP are deeply discounted for men more often than women. However, if you're a lady reading this, don't dispair...they have great prices they just don't have some of the same deep discounts as often as the men.

For example, Ben picked up 4 new shirts yesterday. Each shirt was marked $3.99!!! That's a fantastic price for a GAP shirt---great quality and style, too! And for those of you who might be skeptical and say, "Yeah, but they won't have my sizes on sale." You're wrong. They discount all sizes from small to extra extra large. Of course sometimes they have more of the size impossible-that-anyone-will-ever-really-fit-into-a-zero on the racks than the 12s, 14s and 16s but they do have them all. And for the guys, they have some small clothes on the rack but typically we find mediums through 2X. (Not many guys are realllllly small.)

But wait, there's more!!! (In my best infomercial announcer voice)

Sometimes the tee-shirts in the smaller sizes are really cute on us women. **wink, wink**

So, anyway... I too picked up 4 new tops. I got 2 turtlenecks, a long sleeved scoop neck shirt and a zip-up ribbed sweater with a hood. They weren't $3.99 a piece but then again I was't buying tee-shirts either. These were good quality sweater type tops. The most expensive one was $19 (marked down from $34) and the others were $10 or less.

We were pretty happy with our purchases. And, the good thing about GAP is that you can go back once a week and they will have different stuff on sale!! I LOVE THAT STORE.

(can ya tell?!?)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey