today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-06-02 - 5:55 p.m.

I suck. I suck. I suck.

Here I am, two days behind in my updating and my sister, who flew ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE COUNTRY, has managed to update today.

Like I said, I suck.

I was going to update this morning, but it was imperative that I finish a Power Point Presentation for my sociology class. In fact, I started working on it at 7am and didn't finish until nearly 11:30am! Keep in mind, too, that I spent nearly 6 hours on it yesterday as well.

So, what did I *want* to tell you people this morning? (All two of you!)

I had a very odd dream. Well, not odd I suppose because it wasn't as though the events in the dream were unrealistic.

I dreamed that I thought that I was pregnant so I bought an E.P.T. at Publix. I went into the restroom at the store and took the little stick out of the box (I only know this part because I've seen it on tv a kazillion times!) and decided to pee on the end of it.

I waited. And in 5 minutes, I started to see a faint pink line appearing. Instantly, I thought that meant that I might have a girl. Then I thought, "Wait! If I see a line am I pregnant or if the line shows, does this mean that I'm NOT pregnant?" Then I thought, "Why the hell do they make these damned things so confusing?"

I left the Publix bathroom and the next thing I know, I'm at my Dad's house. There's this little girl there, about 8 years old or so, who walks up to me and hugs me tightly. She seems so happy to see me. I'm distracted because I'm still not sure if I'm pregnant or not. So, later I buy more over the counter pregnancy tests.

I take one into the half-bathroom off the kitchen at my dad's house. This time, a faint blue line appears. I'm still not convinced that I'm pregnant. I'm beginning to panic at this point. I end up taking 15 tests.

Finally, I decide that I need a blood test from an actual doctor. I make an appointment. All the while, I'm trying to keep this a secret from Ben. Through the miracle of whacked out dream sequences,I suddenly have the results from the doctor.

I wasn't pregnant. A wave of relief washed over me. Next thing you know, I'm telling Ben that I thought I was pregnant but I wasn't and then.....

beeep. beeeeeep. beeeeep.

Yeah, the alarm went off. What a weird dream, eh?

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!

ps- Ben and I each have another dental appointment tomorrow. Wish us luck!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey