today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-09-02 - 8:59 a.m.

What a fun weekend I've had so far! Last night, Ben took me to a seafood restaurant. Although they didn't serve steamed Alaskan snow crab, they did serve everything else. I had a difficult time choosing which seafood I wanted to eat. I decided on the scallops. I had them served with Italian bread crumbs. Although the meat of the scallops were cooked to perfection, the breading on the outside was kind of dry. It wasn't nearly as delicious as my appetizer of Buffalo Shrimp. Never-the-less, I had a chance to ate seafood and that's all that matters.

* * * * * * * * * *

In other WONDERFUL news... I wanted to wait for the announcement until it was official. It's not 100% official, but as official as it's going to get......

ROSEMARIE RETURNS TO THE STATES IN TWO WEEKS!!!

I am beside myself with excitement. I told you this was a good weekend and it's not even over for another 2 days yet! WOO-HOO!!!

* * * * * * * * * * * * *

Now for the real reason for this entry today.

I have an obession apparently.

I am obsessed secretly with Robert Downey, Jr.

I had another dream about him last night. This makes the fourth dream about him within the last 6 or 8 months. This is #3. In last night's dream, Robert and I are most definitely a couple. We are extremely happy and most definitely in love. We're at a park having a picnic with about 50 other friends and such. At one point, he tells me that he'll be right back. He's acting a little strangely and I look into his deep hazel-flecked eyes and say, "Don't do it. Please." I know that he's wanting to leave to buy some drugs. He feels uncomfortable that I have figured out why he wants to leave the picnic. I tell him that I love him and that he doesn't need drugs to feel comfortable around me or at the picnic. He says, "I just need to go for a walk." I don't believe him. Then I have him sit on the curb of the sidewalk and I kneel in front of him, still gazing intently into his beautiful eyes. I gently push back a few fallen locks of his jet-black hair. I ask him sincerely, "Why do you need the drugs? What really makes you crave them so much?" I tell him this also, "I really want to understand. It's difficult for me to know what you're going through because I've never even tried drugs. I've not so much as even smoked a joint." (Note to my readers: That part in my dream is true in real life. I've never, ever even tried pot. Never wanted to, never will)

Back to the dream... He hangs his head down and just looks so sad. So lost. I hug him and we kiss passionately. I tell him, "Look, I'm not going to pressure you. I'm not going be a pain. I'm gonna go back to the picnic and I hope I see you in a few minutes." I walk off. I go across the street to where a friend of mine was putting in a new concrete driveway. I see another of my good friends helping her. I walk up to him and give him a big bear hug. (It's Putty from Seinfield who is my friend) We chat for awhile. I lose track of time and realize that I haven't seen Robert in awhile. I say goodbye to my friends, hug Putty and go back to the picnic. I find Robert surrounded by a bunch of children and he's singing to them. He's drinking a beer out of a red plastic cup and having a grand time. I wait until he's finished singing and go up to him, circling my arms around his neck. I kiss him deep and passionately. He kisses me back just as deep and just as passionately. I melt.

That's all I can remember of the dream. I know that it was a little longer than all that, but that's what I can remember.

Great dream, huh?!?

So, I wonder why I am o-b-s-e-s-s-e-d (so-to-speak) with Robert Downey, Jr.? I think I need some "leather couch time" as Ben would say.

That's all for now, folks.

Thought Of The Day:"Anyone can escape into sleep, we are all geniuses when we dream, the butcher's the poet's equal there."--E. M. Cioran, The Tempation to Exist

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey