today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-10-30 - 8:36 a.m.

Today's Entry Is Brought To You By The Word "Weird"...


You know what just chaps my ass? I'll tell ya! I am sick and tired of being called weird. Just because my lifestyle and the choices I make don't coincide with yours and your life does not make me WEIRD. Don't judge me; I don't judge you for the way you live YOUR life.

Yesterday someone at work just randomly brought up the fact that Ben and I are weird because of our bedtime, our dietary habits and our excercise regimen. I was offended because damnit I *choose* to live my life in this manner but I certainly don't go around preaching to other people that they should live this way as well!!

What if the world operated more on "my" schedule and you're a person who goes to bed late, gets up late, eats junk food 90% of the time, and never exercised.... do you think I'd judge YOU for your lifestyle? No! In fact, I don't judge anyone for the way they choose to live their life---so long as it doesn't harm anyone one or interfere with my life.

Sure, it's different than mine. For example, my sister is a night owl. She prefers to go to sleep around 11pm to 1am and get up at 9 or 10 in the morning. Does this make her WEIRD because *I* don't do that? No! My sister chooses to eat meat and consume LOTS {wink} of dairy products but does that make her WEIRD because I avoid those things? No!

Now, of course she *IS* weird because she's my sister... heh heh

But I am sick and tired of being judged or criticized or made fun of because I go to bed at 7:30 or 8pm during the week and get up at 2:30 or 3am. I'm tired of being judged/criticized/made fun of because I don't eat meat and don't consume dairy products. I'm tired of being judged/criticized/made fun of because I choose to exercise before I go to work instead of trying to run on a treadmill for 20 or 30 mins after a long, ten-hour day.

Now, if you wanna call me weird because I occasionally like to dip my french fries into mayonnaise, that's fine! But don't call me weird because I LIVE differently overall!!!

And that's my 4 cents worth. So there!
Deal with it!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey