today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-12-03 - 11:45 a.m.

In the words of our dear ole Uncle Bob here at Diaryland, "Because I have shit else to write about this morning, I stole this from Schmez who stole it from Drugged who stole it from the Navajo Indians to prove that everything in the free world was at one time stolen and taken away from the Indians. Dammit all to hell...WHEN WILL THIS MADNESS STOP?!?"

And I stole the idea from Uncle Bob. But hey, it'll be fun anyway. Just slip your shoes off, kick back and enjoy!

Top 5 Songs Everyone Should Hear At Least Once:

1) "There's A Spider In My Room" --Barenaked Ladies

2) "Now That's It's Over"--Everclear

3) "Runaway Lover"--Madonna

4) "Alcohol"--Barenaked Ladies

5) "Rockstar"--Everclear

Top 5 Movies I've Seen In My Life So far:

1) Pillow Talk Doris Day & Rock Hudson

2) How To Marry A Millionaire Marilyn Monroe

3) Pretty Woman Julia Roberts and Richard Gere

4) Murphy's Romance Sally Fields and James Garner

5) Gone With The Wind Vivien Leigh and Clark Gable

5 Things People Should Know About Me:

1) I'm tenderhearted and cry when I see roadkill

2) I'm kind to homeless; I always try to give them a waterbottle & a piece of fruit out of the cooler I carry in my car

3) I've always wanted to take voice lessons so that I can sing other than just in the privacy of my own home!

4) As a child, the very first instrument that I wanted to learn to play was a trombone, but I couldn't because my arms weren't long enough. :-)

5)When my daddy bought my first tricycle, he had to tape blocks to the pedals so that my feet would reach... I was small enough that I had that tricycle until I was 6 or 7 years old!

Five Things On My Desk Right Now:

1) A precious kitty paperweight Melissa bought me in England.

3) The essential oils: jasmine absolute, rose absolute, and ylang ylang.

4) A half drank 32oz bottle of distilled water.

5) A recipe for Snickerdoodle cookies that I'm going to type in WORD and save in "My Documents" for future reference.

My 5 Favorite Christmas Songs:

(not the one on the satellite Christmas station right now!!!!)

1) "O Come All Ye Faithful"

2) "Joy To The World"

3) "Hark The Herald Angels Sing"

4) "O Little Town Of Bethlehem"

5) "Carol Of The Bells"--especially when it is played with real bells.

Top 5 Things I Say Most Often:

1) "Anyway....."

2) "As I was saying...."

3) "Yup!" (i really need to stop saying that one)

4) "Like I've said before...."

5) "I Love You" to my hubby, Ben :-)

5 of My Favorite Books:

1) Come Together Josie Lloyd & Emlyn Rees

2) Lucy Sullivan Is Getting Married Marianne Keys

3) Bridget Jones' Diary Helen Fielding

4) Making Minty Malone Isabel Wolff

5) Nutrition Made Simple Robert Crayhon

**Hey, i just realized that 4 of those are British fiction....hmmm... could Meissa have anything to do with that?!?! I wonder!** {mock sarcsam} :-)

Five Favorite Magazines:

1)Organic Style

2) O

3) h e a l t h

4)Shape

5)Fitness

Five Things That Generally Bug Me

1) Going to the ladies' room to pee and seeing a line a mile long. What the hell do other women do in there that takes them so long? I go in, I pee, I wash my hands, I'm done. Takes me like 3 minutes TOPS!!!

2) When someone bumps into you in a mall or store and doesn't say, 'Excuse me' or 'I'm sorry'.

3) When I bump into someone and politely say, "Excuse me" or "I apologize" and they don't even acknowledge me.

4) Seeing a small child under the age of 2 with soda/koolaid in their bottle. As if WE adults need that sugar-water-crap to begin with!!!

5) Not ever having enough time in the day!!!!!!

I hope this entry gave you some insight into my little world and that you enjoyed the ride!

Thought Of The Day:"A joke that works is complete knowledge in a nanosecond." --Steve Martin (1945 - ____) US comedian, actor

Until next time...peace, love, laughterand HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey