today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-03 - 07:15am

What a glorious morning so far. Of course, it helps that I went to be very early last night; 8:30pm actually. The only bummer was that I woke up at 10:30 thinking that it was time to get up for the day. I was extremely thirsty so I got some water and crawled back into bed.

Ben woke me up at 4:30 with a plethora of kisses. I was so comfy snuggled down in my comforter that I resisted getting up. We cuddled for a few minutes and then got up at 5. We did some strength training with free weights and then on to the usual routine... I made Ben's lunch and his breakfast and his coffee. (organic and decaf for all you health junkies out there that are about to go into cardiac arrest!) :-)

I have a load of laundry going and have even had a cup of coffee myself. I found a new soy milk creamer that tastes GOOD. It's French Vanilla flavour. YUM!

I am aiming to keep a hold of this productive feeling and accomplish many tasks today. Yesterday was a good day, too but for some unknown reason, I was down. Down as in slightly on the depressed side. Not sure why. I hope that today will be filled with sunshine and smiles. :-)

My big peeve for the day: (actually for yesterday) Sometimes I feel as though I have the words I AM AN IDIOT carved into my forehead. I have twice tried to get prices for a semi-membership to the gym that my friend, Jen goes to. I met her through GNC (she works there and is part owner, too). I started to go to Tae-Bo classes with her 2 weeks ago and have had a blast. The only downside was that it cost me $5 every time I go because I don't have a membership.

The first guy I spoke with came up with a number. $150...that's PER PERSON (me and Ben) and it's only for 3 months. [we leave North Carolina in April] The other thing that pissed me off was the fact that I explained to him that Ben and I are only interested in taking the Tae-Bo classes. So, then he comes up with the assanine number of $118. GRRRRRRR!

I tell Jen. She's upset because she just renewed her membership for AN ENTIRE YEAR for only $99!!!

Talk about your highway robbery! She suggests that I talk to Bill over at the other gym. (both gyms are affiliated with the other) He's the general manager there. She gives him a call and lets him know that I'm going to stop by sometime that day.

I go over there and when I finally talk to the jackass, he tells me that he doesn't like to override what the other guy came up with for a price, but that he wanted to take care of Jen (since she sends him a lot of business). So he comes up with $100. Excuuuuuuuuuuuuse, me F***head, I don't think so!

Of course, I didn't say that to the guy but I sure as hell was thinking it. C'mon! Ben and I only want to take Tae-Bo a few days a week and this bloodsucker wants us EACH to pay $100 for 3 months. He's insane in the membrane.

It pains me to know how many people out there are all about money. MONEY, MONEY, MONEY!!! That's all he cared about. Wanna hear something else?!? The guy is FAT! I mean, how the hell can he go prancing around being the General Manager of a Health Club for crissakes and be FAT?!? Geeeeeeze!

Anyway, that was my big beef of the day. There is one more guy I can talk with to see if I can't get a better deal. I just wanna do something good for my body by exercising regularly, but that dumbass wants me to give him an arm, a leg and my first born child in order to have the priviledge <--sp? of doing so. Well, he can just take $100 and shove it hard up where the sun don't shine and where all those damned doughnuts have settled!

Deeeeeeep breath. Ok, glad I got that off my chest. One more comment... that guy obviously is the first cousin of The Grinch because he certainly has no clue on the definition of generosity or giving.

Thought Of The Day: "A finished person is a boring person." --Anna Quindlen

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey