today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-04 - 07:29am

Just for the record, this is my third entry in the new year. I hope diaryland isn't having problems with it's webpages because I do have new updates!

Anyway, the new year brings resolutions. I hit upon this a little in my first entry of the new year, but I didn't really discuss my own resolutions. I really want to take the time to sit down and write them down on paper and post them either in my kitchen or in my bathroom and stick with them.

My first resolution isn't really a resolution, but more of a personal requirement. I've been taking an at-home-at-your-own-pace learning course. I'm studying Fitness & Nutrition. (how appropriate,right?) :-) Well, I hit my books all gung-ho until I quit my job. I haven't touched them. I am to blame, but I have to shove some of my blame on the holidays. :-) Anyway, I want to make myself sit down for at least an hour every other day and work on my course. That's my first "resolution".

My second resolution is to spend more time reading. I do read my magazines to which I have subscriptions for, but I mean reading books and novels. I have two books that I started and didn't finish... "The Four Agreements" by Don Miquel Ruiz. If you watch Oprah, you know which book this is. And the other one is "Eight Weeks To Optimum Health" by Dr. Andrew Weil. It's a good book, but it started to get a little technical and I lost interest. Maybe if I picked it up again I could get through the technical wording and learn something. :-) So, I want to read one or two books/novels a month.

My third resolution is going to be easier than I anticipated. I want to go full force with my exercise routine. Even though I was mad about it, Ben and I decided to "suck it up" and pay the $100 for me to go to the gym and continue with my Tae-Bo classes. At home, we've started using our free weights again. I'm pumped! (hee, hee) Along with exercising properly, we've both decided to become even more committed to our eating regime. <--sp? We've eaten a lot of salad this week for dinner and soup and vegetarian type meals. YUM!

My fourth and last resolution (for now) is to spend more time with developing a positive mentality and to also work on my spirituality. I don't just mean going to church, but doing the right things, saying the right things, and feeling complete. Reading my GORGEOUS new bible that my mom and her boyfriend bought us for Christmas wouldn't hurt, either! :-)

I don't think I'm asking too much of myself. I just need to work on one thing at a time instead of trying to tackle it all at once. Oh, one mini-resolution.... I wanna write on here more often than I did last month!

Thought Of The Day: "There's only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving and that's your own self." --Aldous Huxley, novelist

Thought Of The Day #2: "The only joy in the world is to begin." --Cesare Pavese

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey