today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-04-04 - 6:46 a.m.

Know what's better than your boss handing you a copy of Taste of Home magazine?

Go on, guess!

Ok. I'll just tell ya!

...when he hands you an entire STACK of Taste of Home magazines! Woo-hoo! From the first copy that he handed me last week, I made a recipe called Frosty Mocha Pie. I made a second one and brought it to work yesterday. It was a huge hit. Today, I brought in an older recipe (not from the magazine) called Peanut Butter Bars. They taste like a cross between a Butterfinger and a Reese's Cup. It's another really simple recipe especially if you cheat like I do and use premade graham cracker crumbs. Of course, once I finally break down and buy a food processor, I'll be making my own graham cracker crumbs with that.

Oh, and if anyone ever hears me talk about a recipe and would like a copy, just leave me a comment and a way to email them to you.

In other news, my chiropractor mentioned to me that the foot pain that I've been experiencing lately is mostly likely due to either having Plantar Fascitis ~or~ I'm on the brink of having this afflicition. Click here for more info.

All this time I've been told that I pronate (which by nature of the word didn't make sense to me) when in fact, I supinate. Not to mention that for having small feet, I have a relatively high arch.

I'm definitely going to look into what I can do to prevent/help the situation because every single day my feet hurt (my right more than my left) and I'm not even ON them for long durations!!

Guess I better take action before I do some permanent damage, eh? ~~~~~ After further investigation, I found this. Now, I'm more confused than ever! Do I PROnate ~or~ do I SUPInate?!?! Somebody please help me! I really want to know what is going on. I know that my feet feel as though I put weight to the inside and when I consciously make my foot "upright" and "in the middle" it feels better. However, the two different pages seems to conflict in their definition. Unless I'm just reading them wrong. Aaaaack!!! I'm more lost than ever now! Sheesh!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey