today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-01-04 - 2:09 p.m.

I noticed that a lot of fellow Diarylanders talked of their New Year's Eve celebrations both past and present.

Wish I had some great story to tell but I don't. In fact, I cannot recall one single NYE that is worth writing about. Most of my NYEves are the same. I either go to bed before midnight, or if I watch the ball drop, I got to bed right after. I've never been drunk on NYE either.

This year was no exception. Only, this year I spent it alone. Ben had to leave earlier in the evening to drive to Trenton. He and his brother, Ray were attending services for their uncle who passed away.

Man, I live such a completely boring life! When I read my girlfriend, Alicia's diary, I'm completely envious. In fact, the soap opera that I watch even had quite the bash going on. I wish so much that I could have gone to big gala like that. I haven't been to a Christmas party since 1997; when Ben was still in the Navy.

I don't have any occasions to dress up unless someone in Ben's family gets married! One of his cousins (he has 27 in all) is engaged but we don't know if the wedding will really happen. The guy is a loser and we hope that she will figure that out before it's too late. But that's another story for another entry.

I sure hope that one day I'll get to go to a masquerade ball or a big blow-out gala celebration where I can get totally dolled up.

And I hope that invitation comes before I have children!

Thought of The Day: "Partying is such sweet sorrow." --Robert Byrne

Thought Of The Day #2: (bonus) "Never give a party if you will be the most interesting person there."--Mickey Friedman

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey