today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-05 - 7:39 a.m.

To my loyal readers, I apologize for another hiatus. I've been busy, busy, busy. Here's a basic rundown of my week.

Monday: I went to Concord Mills Mall where I met my girlfriend, Nita. She and I walked around looking at cute clothes and I realized that I really don't have very good fashion sense. I need a fashion consultant before I buy my spring wardrobe. Though, Nita did offer to help. She's got GREAT fashion sense. Afterwards we went to On The Border for lunch. I had a veggie quesadilla. It tasted more like a pizza. Really!

Tuesday: I had Taebo in the morning and immediately following class, Kathy and I left and headed straight to Talley's. (my local health food store) She's trying to eat more healthy and prepare healthier meals for her family. She had not been to Talley's before and she really enjoyed her trip with me! Ben took the day off and after we payed our bills, we went to see the movie "Spy Kids". What a really cute and fun movie. Even if you don't have children, this movie is still for those who are still a kid at heart. (Especially like Kevin! *wink, wink*)

Wednesday: I spent most of my morning catching up on email, chatting with Melissa and Karyl online and putting pictures in my photo album. I also edited pictures on my Kodak Picture Disk that I had made when I developed my last set of photos. I also got to chat with my mom online for a little while which was a nice change of pace. In the afternoon, I had to get some grocery stuff at Wal-Mart and pick up the mail at MBE. (Mail Boxes Etc.) When I got back to the house, I made a wonderful fruit salad, put potatoes to bake in the oven and prepared dinner. After we ate, we made a lightening trip to Home Depot. They didn't have what we wanted so we headed home. While we were out, Ben's cousin Chas called. (No one EVER calls us when we are actually home!) She works as a computer programmer for K-mart and is in Greensboro until Monday for her job. So, we're going to drive up to Greensboro on Friday afternoon to spend some time with her and her husband, Jody.(He accompanied her this trip.) I've been so excited about seeing them. We haven't seen them since their wedding in early October. They are amazing people. She is absolutely gorgeous and wears very little makeup! And, she's beautiful because she's kind and warm and has a great personality! I'm glad she's Ben's cousin.

Thursday: This morning I'm going to Taebo, then to Harris Teeter for a few items I need for the weekend and at some point today I want to paint my finger and toe nails. :-) See what an exciting life that I lead?!?

So, that's what I've been up to all week. Told ya that ya didn't miss too much! :-)

Thought Of The Day: "Do not fear death so much, but rather the inadequate life."--Bertolt Brecht

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey