today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-09 - 7:32 a.m.

Ever just have a mood funk? Yesterday for no apparent reason at all, I was feeling down. Blah. Depressed, but not in the clinical sense of the word. And there wasn't any reason for me to feel that way...especially since Chas and Jody were visiting. I am still feeling blue this morning. I believe it's just PMS crap. I'm hoping anyway.

I hate feeling like this. I'm such a positive, outgoing and bubbly person. It's not natural for me to be blue or sad unless something has occurred for me to feel that way.

The good thing is that I can realize that this will pass and it's more of a hormonal thing going on than anything else. I know it's not weather related! The weather this weekend has been phenomenal!!! It was 87 degrees both on Saturday and Sunday. It's supposed to be about that high today. And sunny. So, warm and sunny. My kind of weather. Perhaps getting out into this weather will be a major mood boost for me. :-)

I am actually starting to get to that point where I am ready for a change of scenery. I am beginning to get excited about going to Jacksonville. Of course, the only thing that would make me unhappy would be to get there and not have a monthly site available for us. That would mean that we wouldn't be able to get a phone hookup and also that would mean that we would probably have to go to another campground. The one we have picked out at this point offers a pool! I am in desparate need of some colour on this here skin of mine! :-)

So, my loyal readers....sorry this entry wasn't uplifting. I'm sure this mood will pass like a storm on a Florida summer day.

Thought Of The Day:"No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit."

--Helen Keller

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey