today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-12-05 - 07:55am

CONGRATS BILL & PATTY!!!

Our good friends, Bill and Patty Farris had their baby yesterday. At 3:05 pm yesterday afternoon, Jaqueline entered our world with a head full of black hair and dark eyes. She weighs 7 lbs. 15 oz. and is 20" long. I can't wait to see the pictures!

In other news, my sweet and dear husband spent THREE hours at the mall looking for "the perfect birthday gift" for me to no avail, he said. I told him that he doesn't have to find "the perfect gift" to release that pressure, but he insisted that he wanted something really special and something that I wouldn't ordinarily buy for myself. Gee, that leaves a whole lot wide open for choices, I think! :-)

As far as dreams, Karyl mentioned in her diary that she had a strange dream. She mentions that it was even stranger because she doesn't dream of celebrities. Well, I must be the weird one in the family. I've had several "Celebrity" dreams.

I've dreamt of Motley Crue, Poison, and of course Madonna.

I've had dreams, too, Karyl where I was trying to be friendly with Madonna and wanting to not appear as a psychotic <--sp? fan. I've had some dreams of Madonna where we were great friends and others where she didn't want anything to do with me. I wonder why people have dreams of celebrities. Is there something mentally wrong with us?!?

I'm off to finish some Christmas projects and later I'm going to the salon for a consultation. I'm considering colouring my hair a reddish-brown colour........ wish me luck. (the actually colouring won't probably be until next week)

Thought Of The Day:"We all dream; we do not understand our dreams, yet we act as if nothing strange goes on in our sleep minds, strange at least by comparison with the logical, purposeful doings of our minds when we are awake."

--Erich Fromm, The Forgotten Language

Thought Of The Day #2:"One of the most adventurous things left us is to go to bed. For no one can lay a hand on our dreams."--E. V. Lucas, 365 Days and One More

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey