today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-07-05 - 8:37 a.m.

Happy 5th Of July!

heh heh

Ben and I had a fantastic day yesterday. One of the best days we've had together! Our day started at the bowling alley in Greensboro. They were offering a special where each game was only $1 so we decided to play a few games.

Our first game was close in score, but our second game, Ben slaughtered me with his 128 to my 96! (And you should see how he bowls! So much freaky spin on his ball!)

The next game I believe I had the higher score by a few points. I was ready to go at this point but Ben convinced me to play one more game. "Come on," he cajoled, "just one more?" So, giving in to his big, hazel eyes and sexy smile I decided to play one more.

I'll let the photos speak for themselves. Meanwhile, I'll tell you about the rest of our day. After bowling we had to go to EarthFare (health food store) and Harris Teeter (regular grocery store) for a few items we needed both for at home and for that evening's dinner.

I made a F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S meal! We had "hamburgers", homemade coleslaw, (tastes just like the one they serve at K.F.C.) and fresh corn-on-the-cob. And to round out this "Great American Meal" we even had some CrackerJack for dessert!

The campground here in Asheboro even had it's own fireworks display. It was really good considering it was free. I was impressed. It was such a great day and I'm just sad that it had to come to an end.

I hope your holiday was as good or better!

Good form, Ben! Too bad it went into the gutter!

My methods are unconventional, but they work! Here I get a strike!

Just a cute photo that Ben took of me

And the final score...... (I am P.L. and Ben is P.B. just for clarification)

p.s.- that is my best score EVER in my entire life!!!

Thought Of The Day:"I've grown to realize the joy that comes from little victories is preferable to the fun that comes from ease and the pursuit of pleasure."--Lawana Blackwell

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey