today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-12-06 - 2:32 p.m.

From an email to my girlfriend, Nikki....

Ok, so we went to the Town Center Mall in Boca Raton (VERY nice, I might add!) to exchange my new workout shoes that I had bought from the EasySpirit store. Apparently, the design of this particular shoe runs large because the 6.5 is actually a better fit than the 7s I originally bought. So anyway, we walk through Saks Fifth Avenue and Ben mentions that he has to use the restroom. (Big surprise....NOT!) In the meantime, I mosey on over to the Trish McEvoy counter. I love her line of makeup brushes and her #11 perfume. In my hands, I have the Easy Spirit shoe box. I'm browsing, looking at all of cool gift sets that are available. A rep comes over to me and asks, "Do you need any help?" I say, "No thank you, I'm just looking." Then she says, "Are you returning those here?" I say, "Yes." She says, "I didn't know we had an Easy Spirit here. I wear Easy Spirits and if they have one here, then I can get a discount!" I say to her, "I'd better look at my receipt because if I've gone to the wrong mall, I'm going to be frustrated. I specifically came here to exchange the shoes."

I reach into my purse, pull out the receipt, and sure enough, I had purchased them at the Easy Spirit store at Town Center Mall. She sees me nodding my head up and down and putting the receipt back into my purse. The next thing I know (I'm standing at the counter right by the register) she pulls the shoebox towards her, lifts the lid, and starts sifting through the contents. She inquires, "They even gave you a pair of socks?" I am a little peeved that this woman at the Trish McEvoy counter was rifling through my box. I said to her, "Is there a reason you're going through my box?" (I thought she was just being nosey as to its contents.) She said, "Well you were going to return them aren't you?" By now I'm all confused.

As it turned out, she thought I was going to return the shoes to Saks Fifth Avenue because apparently, even though her register is behind the Trish McEvoy counter, they accecpt returns from items bought at Saks. I explained, "No, no, no... there's an Easy Spirit store in the mall and I was going to exchange them within the mall." We both ended up having a big laugh over the entire situation----fortunately! On top of it, I still walked out of there with 2 new makeup brushes that I needed anyway! Very cool!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey