today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-06 - 06:54am

What a day yesterday!

I did manage to have a decent day, although my girlfriend Patty was not feeling well so she declined a visit from me. I don't blame her. I hope she feels better.

I did get a lot of the things accomplished that I had set out to do. One of which was mailing out Rosemarie's care pak. YAY!

I also did go to Tae-Bo last night. That is the first time I've gone to an evening class. Robert was supposed to teach it, but had to work so his wife, Nita taught the class.

I have one word for her: KILLA!

Of course, I mean that in a good way. I was absolutely whipped when I got done. I almost didn't think I'd make it through the entire class! I definitely got a really good workout in! I'm actually looking forward to Robert's class this morning because it'll be a little easier than Nita's was! I told her that I was going to get her a shirt with the word KILLA on it and she laughed. Then she said that another lady in one of her other classes calls her "The Assasin". I find that to be appropriate! :-)

Update on the War Between Trip and Michele:

Went to bed at 10:30 (after reading a little in my Bridget Jones's Diary book). At midnight, only an hour and a half after I layed my head down, Trip started his "crying". So, I didnt' even play around. I put him straight outside on his runner line. I left him there until 6am when I woke up this morning. I let him in and crawled back into bed for another 30 minutes of shut-eye. When the alarm went off at 6:30, I shut it off and immediately scooped him up in anger..... I could smell his pee all the way in the bedroom.

Sure enough, he had peed in his box and did NOT cover it up. I'm really pissed at this moment because it's a nasty smell to begin with and then there was no reason for him no to cover. The box was soooooo clean. Yesterday, I had emptied out all the litter, put in a lot of the deodorizer that I use and a heap of brand-new litter. It was such a clean box. There wasn't even another pile of pee or anything else in the box! Now, he's sitting in front of the door waiting for me to let him out. Well, I'm taking my sweet time cuz I'm so angry with him.

But that is NOT going to ruin my day. Today, I'm just gonna relax after going to Tae-Bo. I don't have any major errands to run so I can just chill out here at home. :-)

How much hard time would I get for committing caticide?!? ........ j/k ya'll :-)

Thought Of The Day:"Our patience will achieve more than our force."--Edmund Burke

Thought Of The Day #2:"He who angers you conquers you."--Elizabeth Kenny

Until next time...peace, patience, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey