today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-06-06 - 8:33 a.m.

Yesterday was not a good day for me. Hence my absence from Diaryland. However, I think things are looking up for me!!! YAY!

I had promised on Monday that I would include photos of my trip to Chimney Rock over the weekend in my next entry. Sorry that I had to break that promise.

Back to why I think things are looking up for me. I decided that the easiest way to add pictures and give you the "real feel" of our excursion, I'd make a webpage all about it. I went to hometown.aol.com and opened Easy Designer. (hey, I'm not an html guru, so don't scoff at me!) Usually when I use that program, I run into all sorts of problems and it doesn't load properly and doesn't save correctly. But not today! HOORAY!!!

So, it only took me a few drops of blood, sweat and tears to accomplish the final product seen here. Not a lot of frustration. A smooth endeavor. Again, I cheer loudly.

**Michele stands ontop of chair and screams wildly with excitement**

I want to also take this time to personally thank Melissa for making last weekend one of the best weekends I've had this entire year! You're the best, Lissa! :-)

So, I hope you visit my new webpage and enjoy all the pictures I have posted. I'd love some feedback on it, so feel free to sign my guestbook and/or email me with your thoughts. I'd appreciate it greatly!

For now, I leave you with a beautiful photo that Ben captured when we went to Chimney Rock.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Thought Of The Day: "God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference." --The Serenity Prayer

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey