today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-06-06 - 08:31:00am

I'm BAAAAAAACK! For my loyal readers, I do so apologize for being gone so long. When you're on the road as much as I am, it's not always possible to get to a phone line to connect to the internet. Not to fear though; we're back in Oklahoma for the month of June. YAY!

This entry may be a bit scattered and may not flow, but I just want to catch you up on what has been happening in my life. So, I am forewarning you that my grammar may be incorrect and I may have some run on sentences. So, sue me! Ha!

First of all, Ben and I went to Trenton for the Memorial Day holiday. A lot of his family and relatives were there. We got to see Diane (his biological mom), Aunt Jackie, cousin Jenny, his Uncle Tony.... all of whom we haven't seen in at least a year.

The barbeque was actually very good. The food was excellent. Ben and I brought vegetarian hot dogs. When they are grilled over an open flame, WOW! You'd never know they were not "real" hotdogs.

After leaving Trenton, we headed up to Rome, Georgia. Oh, must back up a sec... on our way to Trenton we're truckin' down the highway. I'm followin behind the trailer when all of a sudden I see sparks shooting up from underneath the trailer. Only seconds later, what looked like a giant hockey puck came flying at me. Luckily, I was able to swerve out of the way. I jump on the CB and in a panicked voice tell Ben, "Pull over! We lost a tire!" We pull over into the emergency lane and inspect the truck and the trailer. Nope, no lost tires. Ben couldn't fathom the idea that he drove over a tire in the road because he would have seen something that big. We hop back into our vehicles and head on down the road. At the next rest area, Ben realizes that what had happened was that the spare tire for the truck had gotten loose and that's what I saw flying at me. The spare was mounted underneath the tailgate of the truck. We tried to go back to get it, but no such luck.

Back to our trip to Rome, Georgia. If that weren't enough excitement for one trip.... we were only on the road about an hour or two when suddenly I hear a loud pop! and THUD! Then I see smoke billowing out from the right side of the trailer. Back on the CB I say to Ben (a little more calmly and rationally this time), "Pull over Honey, we gotta flat!" Sure enough, one of the trailer tires committed suicide. Ha, ha! So, I helped him take the spare off the back of the RV and put it on the trailer.

We press onward. We get to Rome. The RV Park was quite beautiful. Many oak trees and soft bladed grass...a real woodsy landscape. The campground was on the banks of a local river. We unhook the trailer and set up, only to realize there is no way to hook up our sewage. We have electricity and water, but no way to dump out our sewage. Fortunately, we have a 40 gallon holding tank and were only going to be there 2 days.

Meanwhile, we met two really nice kids. Jason and Ryan. We hung out, played spades and made homemade pizza. It made our trip to no-wheres-ville a lot better. (No offense, Jason and Ryan) :-)

We left Rome last Friday and started our trek to Oklahoma. Fast forward to yesterday. (The trip out here was uneventful thankfully!)

Without the many details, I was able to get into contact with someone I've been looking for... I've been trying to locate her for at least a year and have wanted to contact her for many more than that.

My best girlfriend, Melissa Hammon!!! We were best of friends 7th, 8th, and 9th grade. I even got to talk to her on the phone. She was very excited to hear from me. I am so estatic to have found her. Hopefully we can rekindle our friendship and become close once again.

:: DEEEEEP INHALE :: Whew! That was a lot of info in one entry. Hope you could digest it all! :-) I'm glad to be back online and can't wait to hear from ya'll!!!

Thought Of The Day: "I find the great thing in this world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving." --Oliver Wendell Holmes

ps- Aubrey, I am very sorry about your car situation. I swear, if I could give you our Saturn, I would!!! :-) Love Ya, Cous!

Until next time... peace, love & Health!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey