today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-06-08 - 08:10:00am

Just when I thought my kitty couldn't possibly get any cuter, he proves me wrong. First of all, this morning he decided that he wanted to get into our clothes closet. Because we live in an RV, the closet is relatively small. So, Ben slid the door open and Trip climbed inside. A few minutes later, Ben calls me over to look. Trip was comfortably nestled on my stack of jeans and shorts; his paws tucked under his chest and tail curled around him in true cat form. It was so cute, I just had to snap a picture of it. (Sad, I know!)

Ben has gone off to work and it's an hour later.... Trip is on a leash, tied to a runner line. He loves it. Anyhow, I have to keep looking out the window periodically to make sure he didn't get himself tangled on something. For some reason, animals on leashes don't understand the concept that if you tangle yourself, just walk the way you came to untangle yourself! So, I peek out at him and can't see him. I panic a tiny bit and walk outside. He had creeped into the flowerbed around the base of the tree and was crouched low among the blades of grass. He was difficult to see, I tell ya! He was especially hard to see because of his stripes and colouring. And, yes, he looked so precious I had to take another picture! One day, I'll have my sister post some pictures on my webpage for ya'll.

So, that's the start of my beautiful day! I hope you are having as equally a good day as I am!

Thought Of The Day: "The best thing to become is...Yourself." --taken from a Dutch advertisement (compliments of my friend Frank)

Until next time... peace, love & Health!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey