today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-03-06 - 9:27 a.m.

Since nothing new or exciting is going on in my life currently, I must "borrow" an idea for an entry from a fellow diarylander.

So, here goes:

What was...

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

Mrs. Miller. She taught us German and played the harpsicord. She used to have contests for having the cleanest desk. I would win often but not every time---it wouldn't have been fair because I had one of the cleanest desks always!

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?

I only watched cartoons on occasion. They really weren't my thing. However, I did enjoy CareBears, She-Ra and Thundercats. (Boy am I dating myself here!)

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?

I have two actually. Jennifer Patterson and Jennifer Hartley. Jennifer P. lived across the street and had an older brother and older sister. She's also the one responsible for the tear in my left ear. (another story for another entry if ya'll are interested) Jennifer H. was in first through fifth grade with me. We became friends over a love of plain peanut butter sandwiches. Neither of us liked our P.B. with the J. And I still don't to this day!!!

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?

This is an easy one. Cheerios. I really, really liked them. Actually, I still do although as an adult I do get into a lot of high-fiber cereals like Kashi Heart-to-Heart and Barbara's GrainShop.

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?

After I had my chores done and my homework completed, I was content to ride my bike, play in the yard, and just use my imagination for all sorts of cool games that I played with my little sister.

There ya have it, folks. Some random, useless facts about me.

And you thought your life was boring?!?

Thought Of The Day: "The four stages of man are infancy, childhood, adolescence and obsolescence." --Art Linkletter

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey