today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-06 - 6:58 a.m.

Well, hello again my Dear Sweet Loyal Readers! It's the beginning of another week. I am putting sooooo many positive vibes into the universe that if you happen to catch a few, try to boomerang at least 1 back at me, okay?

I'm going to continually repeat to myself all positive phrases to help me stay in the right frame of mind for Friday. You see that's the day I take my mid-term for algebra. Yeah. Sort of scary stuff. The good news is that this weekend I *totally* rocked on my homework. I really understood what I was doing. And, it was the kind of math that I actually don't mind doing.

*shhhhhh.... don't let that leak out, okay?*

Yeah, I'm a big fan of FOILing. (and I'm not talking about highlights here, people!) I like it because it makes sense to me. I was foiling polynomials. Woo-hoo!!!

"So, what'd YOU do this weekend that was fun?"

"Gee, I was living on the edge bein' crazy with foiling my polynomials!"

Yes, folks... this is my life now. Thrills upon thrills from algebra. Ha! I told you I'm trying to keep a most positive attitude here. Thursday I have the day off and I'm going to study like there's no tomorrow. I'm going to be UBER prepared! We figured out that as long as I continue on the path I have with my homework, I'll score an easy 99%..... (I have ONE WHOLE PROBLEM wrong so far.... I can re-work a problem twice before it's considered absolutely wrong and after the second try on this particular problem, it counted it wrong. Oh, by the way it's not exactly the same problem you work the second try--- it's a problem similar but with different numbers.).....and then I only really need to score an 85% or better on the mid-term and on the final and I'm home sailing to a 90%. And that, my Dear Sweet Loyal Readers would keep my GPA at 4.0!!!!!

Those of you who pray, please say something to me. I am going to need all the help I can get!!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey