today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-02-07 - 8:34 a.m.

I am guessing that you probably watched the SuperBowl last night. I watched up until 9pm. I just couldn't stay awake until the end. Ben watched it at his brother's RV just across the way.

They did a football pool. They drew 100 squares (in grid format) on a large piece of posterboard and we each had to pay 25 cents per square that we wanted. Well, while it was on the floor, Trip walked on it a few times. So, for fun we put his name on the first square that he walked on. Then a few minutes later, he walked back over it again. So, we put his name on a few of the squares but marked the space with "Cedar Point". (This is an amusement park in Ohio that Ray & Dani's kids are saving up to go visit this summer. So if that square were to win, the money would go into their change jar for the trip.)

All of us picked squares (Ray, Dani, their five kids, Ben and I) and then they called other family members on the phone and they put their names on the squares.

Then right before the game, they drew the numbers that would align both the top and side of the grid representing the score. On the top of the grid was the score for the Eagles and on the left side, the score for the Patriots.

Like I said, I went home and to bed because I was tired. (I also ate too much food... fortunately it was all snacky type food and I didn't completely overdo it.)

I got up this morning and Ben was taking his Spanish exam. (I took mine yesterday afternoon.) I asked him who won the game. Then he told me that Trip won the football pool!!! The final score was represented by the very first square that he had stepped on the night before! So he won $12.50!

I laughed. Ben said that he's actually going to give the money back to the kids to put into their change jar for Cedar Point. I agree with that. It was funny though that our CAT won. What is even cooler than that is they had had pools for the first quarter score and the halftime score. My niece, Tiffany won the first quarter and my SIL, Teresa won the halftime. So, in our family it was the T's who won! (Tiffany, Teresa, and Trip!)

I think we outta take him to Vegas or ask him to select lotto numbers for us!

Thought of The Day: "Successful people are very lucky. Just ask any failure." --Michael Levine

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey