today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-02-18 - 4:26 p.m.

My life has been boring yet hectic all at the same time. I'm feeling like a a fluttering wildebeest.

Never in my life have I been (or felt) so unorganized. In fact, in the quest for regaining control of my habitat, I plan to forage the Mall Forest for a new purse.

A new purse? you ask. Yes, I reply.

See, awhile back I bought a new purse after my backpack style purse went kaput. I decided that I was going to scale things down a bit and at the same time, attempt to look as cute as my dear friend, Alicia.

Not sure I accomplished the cute part, but I did manage to find a cute purse. With said purse came the purchase of a new wallet. Prior to Cute Purse, I carried a checkbook style wallet. With the Cute Purse's dimensions, I had to buy a regular style wallet.

This, my loyal readers, (all 4 of you) is where the chaos began. Whenever I pay for something, 90% of the time I use my Visa CheckCard.

(Side note: With my CheckCard, I have to select the "credit" button instead of the "debit/atm" button when making a transaction because my credit union is all wacked out like a fluttering wildebeest.)

Once I make my purchase, I write "Debit" at the top of the receipt and put it in my wallet. Later, I make the entry into the checkbook.

Here are the problems with above scenario:

1) New wallet will not accomodate receipts in their original format. Receipts must be folded in half or thirds. (Old wallet would allow me to place the receipt in my wallet without folding it, thus keeping things more orderly.)

2) New wallet has shallow "pockets" which keep me from having the ability to STUFF it full of folded receipts. (Old wallet would allow me to place the receipt in my wallet without folding it, thus keeping things more orderly and neat.)

3) New wallet does not have a slot for the checkbook to rest. I must then take said checkbook out of a cupboard in the house, sit down at my desk, unwad unfold each receipt, organize them according to date of purchase, and then make each entry into said checkbook. (Old wallet had slot for checkbook thus making it easier for me to take a moment to sit down and put entries into checkbook.)

So you can obviously see my quandry and why I'm on a quest for a new purse. I have taken a solemn vow that before my head hits my pillow by night's end on Sunday, I will have New Purse in hand. New Purse will not be too large, nor will it be too small. New purse will accomodate a checkbook style wallet. New purse will have new purse smell. (I had to throw that one in to see if you were paying attention.) And, most of all, New Purse will be black in color.

(I have not owned a purse of any other color since the mid 80's. I kid you not!)

So while I'm fluttering like a wildebeest all over the 2 local malls, think of me and pray that I find Cute New Purse With Checkbook Style Wallet In Black.

Thought of The Day: "George Washington had a vision for this country. Was it three days of uninterrupted shopping?"--Jeff Melvoin

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey