today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-06-07 - 12:35 p.m.

I had a most fantastic weekend!

FRIDAY:I was able to meet up with my girfriend, Alicia down in Celebration, FL. It's an area full of really cool shops and restaurants. Alicia, Ben and I had lunch at this amazing little restaurant there. My salad was so damned good that I'm actually looking forward to going back and ordering it again. We had fun just chatting and catching up since it'd been 6 months since our last visit together!

SATURDAY: we met our friends, Bill & Patty at a Chinese restaurant on International Drive. We had a quick lunch (the kitchen was closing soon) and then headed down the street to play miniature golf. I kicked some serious mini-golf ass! Oh, and guess what color my ball was? Did you guess ORANGE?????

By some serious stroke of luck, I scored a 44 and managed a hole in one during the game. We had so much fun playing. Unfortunately, Jacqueline's three-and-a-half year old attention span only allowed her to play the first 4 holes, but she still she was well-behaved while the rest of us played through.

After the mini-golf, we all decided to have dinner at our RV. We stopped at Publix and picked up ingredients to make homemade pizza. (We bought regular pepperoni and dairy mozzarella cheese for their pizza.) Ben whipped up one of his killer salads while I prepped the pizzas. We ate and chatted. After dinner, I came up with a wonderful idea!

I asked Ben first what he thought and he agreed to ask Bill & Patty. So, we proposed the idea of them going down to Trenton with us for my niece's birthday party. We thought that Jacqueline would have such a good time playing with that many kids. (I have 10 nieces and nephews total----- so far! *wink, wink*) Bill & Patty thought it was a fantastic idea so we put a plan into motion and decided that we'd take our car and they'd let us use their SunPass.

SUNDAY:We picked them up shortly after 9am. We stopped at the ATM so Bill could get some cash and then got on a few of the toll roads and then proceeded to I-4 and the turnpike. We arrived at the party about 12:30ish. My niece was excited to see us and finally meet Jacqueline who I've talked and talked and talked about. My niece had a really good turn out for her 14th birthday... all of her cousins were there, a set of grand-parents and most of her aunts and uncles, not to mention her parents of course.

On the way home from the party, the 4 of us stopped in Ocala for some Firehouse subs. We left the subshop and continued on our way. Bill & Patty invited us to their house next Saturday. We're not sure what we're all going to do yet, but we're all very excited and looking forward to it.

I had a terrific weekend and I'm THRILLED to finally have a social life!

Thought Of Day:"Without friends no one would choose to live, though he had all other goods."--Aristotle (384 BC - 322 BC)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey