today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-10-07 - 5:14 p.m.

UPDATE: As of about 3pm-ish eastern time, Karyl had dilated to 4.5cm. They had to break her water as well.

I made the mistake of asking Kurt how they broke *her* water. I was sorry I asked. He starts with, "You know what a crochet needle looks like?"

I quickly said, "NOOOOOOO!!! I don't wanna hear any more. That's it! I am never getting pregnant. I will just have to adopt all my children!" He laughed.

After they broke her water, they gave her an epidural. I know she was probably bummed a little about that. She had told me on several occasions that she was hoping to do the whole thing naturally. However, she did mention that she was not opposed to the idea of having an epidural.

I can't believe that (hopefully) in a few hours or so, I will know if I have a niece or nephew.

My bets are as follows:
1) it's gonna be a boy
2) it's coming around 7pm-ish (EST)
3) it's gonna weigh over 8lbs!

I'll let you know if I'm right about any or all of these bets.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey