today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-08 - 07:15am

It's usually a good sign when one can laugh at herself. Last night, not only was I laughing at me, but so was Ben, Bill & Patty. Fortunately, Jaqueline was asleep in her carseat thingy otherwise she might have laughed at me, too!

Ben came home yesterday with sad news. Bill and Patty will not be returning after their week in Texas, but rather are being sent to Puerto Rico. I was so sad, I almost cried. Ben suggested to Bill at work that we get together after work so we could all say "proper" goodbyes.

We decide to go to dinner at this quaint Italian restaurant. It looked as though (by the decor) it had been there since the late 70's. I ordered stuffed shells to share with Ben. When our food arrived, the waiter gave us an extra plate. I began to lift one of the shells off the first plate to put it onto the other plate for Ben to eat. Well, there was a lot of melted cheese and the fork was too small and

S P L A T !!!

The shell fell back into the plate that was swimming with spaghetti sauce and the sauce went ALL over me. Mind you, I'm wearing one of my favourite outfits... my buttercream coloured Ralph Lauren oxford shirt and my Ralph Lauren jeans. So, here I am drenched in spaghetti sauce which shows up oh-so-well on a yellow shirt. Immediately, the waiter brings me a dish cloth soaked in water. I ask for seltzer water but they don't have any. I go to the bathroom and try as much as possible to wipe all the spots of sauce off my shirt. Now, my shirt is virtually see-thru and my entire right arm and right side of my chest is soaking wet.

I go back to the table and everyone starts to crack jokes at my expense. I feign being insulted by pouting. :-) I begin to shiver because the air is cooling on my wet shirt. We finished our meal and left. We got to Bill & Patty's hotel room and Bill kindly offered me a tee-shirt of his to wear home. I thanked him.

I immediately put a TON of Spray & Wash on my shirt and let it soak overnight in a warm water washload with the jeans. I just put it them in the dryer. It looks as though the sauce did indeed come out. Time will really tell when I pull it out of the dryer.

I have learned to be much more careful the next time I go to an Italian restaurant and wear a red shirt!!!

Thought Of The Day:"If you don't learn to laugh at troubles, you won't have anything to laugh at when you grow old."--Edward W. Howe

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey